Dream Doctors and Barbers…

HNI_0035_JPG

Dear Diary,

I woke up this morning to a young female owl wearing a massive pink bow. She had taken it upon her self to come find me after her train arrived at Belinton around 3 AM that morning. She was extremly happy to see me, even if I opened the door still half asleep. Turns out her name was Celeste, and she had come to Belinton to work in the expanded Museum. Celeste refused to tell me anything about the new floor this morning, she just wanted to set up a meeting with me. The two of us decided to meet around 12 in the evening, it is always interesting working with nocturnal animals especially since they are deep asleep all evening.

HNI_0097_JPG

On my way to meet with Isabelle this morning I decided to check out the new water pump just installed by the river. I was surprised to not see Dell doing the same this morning since he was so adamant about us installing on in Belinton. On the way to City Hall I noticed that Katarina, the fortune teller, had paid Belinton another visit. Kat had just finished getting setup but she was happy to do a reading for me. As always it was eye opening.

“Remember bad times are just times that are bad”

In my meeting with Isabelle she told me some exciting news. Shampoodle , the hair salon, was open for business this morning. She also informed me about a dream research facility that had just opened up on Main Street. After signing some paperwork with Isabelle, I took my leave to check out the new shops on Main Street.

HNI_0017_JPG

I decided start by giving the Shampoodle a visit. The barber was a dog named Harriet, she had an interesting method for cutting hair. She asked me a few questions about how I like my hair then connected me to a machine. Technology is amazing because I love my new hair.

HNI_0045_JPGMy visit to the Dream Suite was enlightening to say the least. The woman who ran the facility started by saying she was happy to see me again, it was kind of spooky. After formal introductions I found out her name was Luna and that it was her job to connect the world through the dream realm. Luna told me that before she decided to open up shop in Belinton she visited us in a dream. After a nice warm cup of tea, I found my self waking up on a couch with Luna telling me my dream had been added to the Data Base.

Belinton is always a fun place to be, I am going to grab a cup of coffee with Garrus at the new Brewster that just opened up in Vakarian before visiting Celeste.

Tags: , , , ,

About Tony Rivera

An avid gaymer with a soft spot for anything steam punk or robotic. Firmly believes that video games are more than just entertainment, but something to think critically about.

Leave a comment