A Mayor’s job is never done!

HNI_0063_JPG

Dear Diary,

Today was a great day in Belinton. It almost felt like I was getting back to my roots as mayor. My day started with a trip over to the gyroid who was preparing the campsite. He informed me that all of the bells were raised and that the campsite would be up and running a bit later in the day.

When I arrived at city hall I informed Isabelle that the project was done, she of course knew and had already set up an event for later in the day. She is always a step ahead of me, maybe i should pay her a bit more.  HNI_0009_JPG

I decided to dedicate the rest of my morning to taking care of the town. The fruit trees were full of fruit so i spent a lot of time gathering the goodies. It is pretty amazing how many fruits grow in Belinton now. It used to only be peaches.. now we have at least 5 different fruits, some tropical and only growing on the beach.

HNI_0011_JPG
As I ran around town, watering flowers along the way, I noticed some new flowers that I never planted. So I headed over to visit the Leif the Sloth in the flower shop. On the way to the flower shop, I noticed the Nook children expanded their store! I couldn’t help but go in and spend some bells. They even got a computerized catalog so I can order products from them, in the event they don’t have what I’m looking for.

HNI_0015_JPGAfter my visit to  T&T Mart, I went on my way to see Leif. He explained that when two flowers of the same species but different colors are close together they can some times produce hybrid flowers. Leif even said if there were any I don’t want he’d pay top  bell for them.

I ended a very productive day with the opening of the campsite. I cannot wait to see what happens tomorrow.

About Tony Rivera

An avid gaymer with a soft spot for anything steam punk or robotic. Firmly believes that video games are more than just entertainment, but something to think critically about.

Leave a Reply

