Secrets of Mana Trailer

A trailer for a vintage RPG game named “Secrets of Mana”. It is often times referred to as a multiplayer Legend of Zelda. The fighting system uses a real-time battle system with an emphasis on statistical-based Elements. One of the most revolutionary things about Secrets of Mana was the use of the “Ring Menu” for speeding up and smoothing out play.

Check out Secrets of Mana, it’s hard to find… but worth it!

Tags: , , , ,

About Tony Rivera

An avid gaymer with a soft spot for anything steam punk or robotic. Firmly believes that video games are more than just entertainment, but something to think critically about.

7 responses to “Secrets of Mana Trailer”

  1. tsuhelm says :

    An awesome game… Chest opening animation was great…

    • Tony Rivera says :

      Thank you very much!

      • tsuhelm says :

        I think I have bought this game twice! Full price when it came out in GB about 40 GBP it got stolen in a house robbery (my SNES and all games went!) and again 6 years ago I spotted it in a second hand gaming shop, I got it again for 50 GBP… I think its in my mum’s attic!

      • Tony Rivera says :

        That’s sweet! I’m sorry you lost it, but at least you got it for a decent price! Also another reason to beat it. Haha

      • tsuhelm says :

        Oh I have finished it many times… At the time of original purchase I was staying in my girfriend’s house, her brother and I played constantly! Since then I go back to it every couple of years.
        My first square rpg and it led me on to…
        Only game I have played more is FFVII…
        which eventually gave me my first mmo FFXI…
        which led to LOTRO…here I stay…for the moment!

      • Tony Rivera says :

        Wow.. good times. I love RPG games too. Thanks for reading sir.

      • Tony Rivera says :

        Hopefully… A new MMO will grab my attention some time soon.

Leave a Reply

