Looks like its Time for the Summer Solstice!

Dear Diary,

Today was the Summer Solstice, the first holiday I’ve ever had the pleasure of spending in Belinton. Even as I headed to work this morning, I saw my neighbors busy running around town and making sure everything was clean and tidy for the days celebration. As I walked into the town hall, I saw Isabella holding a box under her arm and smiling, she asked me if I ever got the letter about Town Hall being closed. After a conversation with Isabella, I learned that Belinton was expected to have 24 hours of sunlight due to the Solstice. Isabella told me to meet her in town square as soon as I had the time. I agreed and she went on her way, leaving me with the ever so important task of helping Belinton be as good as it could be.

First things first, I had a few fossils to donate over at the Belinton museuem. One of the most imporant things a Mayor can do for his town is make it a place people want to visit. That is why I recently decided that I was going to put all my effort in collecting as many specimens for the museum as possible. Blathers was very happy to take the donations after appraising them.

HNI_0020_JPG

During my trip home for lunch the mail Bird came and dropped off the painting I bought from the art tent in Vakarian. I was excited to bring it over to Blathers, but I was pretty embarrassed to find out the painting was actually a fake. After some talking he was kind enough to give me a book explaining how I can easily tell a real painting from a fake one.

I ended my day with a visit from Garrus. He wanted to see how the summer solstice was going in Belinton. We had a great time, taking funny pictures and just hanging around enjoying the 24 hours of sunlight. I even got a tan!

I am becoming more and more comfortable with my position as Mayor of Belinton! I am sure this town will go amazing places as long as we work together !

HNI_0019_JPG
HNI_0015_JPG

Ynott

Tags: , ,

About Tony Rivera

An avid gaymer with a soft spot for anything steam punk or robotic. Firmly believes that video games are more than just entertainment, but something to think critically about.

Leave a Reply

