Welcome to Belinton

HNI_0005_JPG

Dear Diary:

I arrived at Belinton today, some time late in the evening, even so the entire town was there to greet me with open arms. It was quite the experience. There was an alligator named Del, he stuck out a bit had a sour look on his face. The townspeople seemed to have been waiting for me which was pretty exciting, until they referred to me as their New Mayor. No matter what I said to they wouldn’t take no for an Answer. Looks like I am going to be the new mayor of Belinton

As I arrived to Belinton, a nice dog gave me a few tasks and introduced me to City Hall, where I will apparently take care of all my Mayoral duties. Isabella, the nice dog from city hall, and the townspeople threw me a tree planting ceremony. We planted a new tree in the center of town, it is supposed to grow just as I do.

HNI_0001_JPG

My first official act as mayor was visiting an old Raccoon, named Tom Nook, he got me set up with a temporary tent, where I would live until I could afford a 10,000 bell down payment on my new house.

Lucky for me, I was able to scrounge up the 10,000 Bells with some ease. The best part of collecting my bells, besides the smell of fresh peaches, was getting to know the citizens of Belinton. With the help of the nice Llama at the recycle shop, I had my money in no time and my house should be ready by tomorrow.

I cannot wait for what Belinton has in store for me.

Talk to you soon,

Ynott
(FC:1993-7784-5225)

Tags: , ,

About Tony Rivera

An avid gaymer with a soft spot for anything steam punk or robotic. Firmly believes that video games are more than just entertainment, but something to think critically about.

Leave a Reply

